Beranda > Jazz > Lagu “My Way,” Tidak Semua Orang Tahu Pencipta Aslinya….

Lagu “My Way,” Tidak Semua Orang Tahu Pencipta Aslinya….

Claude Francois

Mungkin akan terasa aneh jika ada seseorang yang mengaku suka musik “evergreen” atau jazz tapi tidak pernah mendengar lagu “My Way.” Lagu yang menceritakan tentang seseorang yang hampir mati ini, sebenarnya versi bahasa inggris dari lagu Prancis berjudul “Comme d’habitude” yang diciptakan tahun 1967 oleh Claude Francois dan Jacques Revaux. Lirik bahasa inggrisnya ditulis oleh Paul Anka dan dipopulerkan oleh Frank Sinatra di tahun 1969.

Paul Anka pertama kali mendengar lagu “My Way” dalam versi aslinya yang dibawakan oleh Claude Francois dan diiringi oleh Jacques Revaux ketika Paul berlibur di Prancis selatan. Paul kemudian terbang ke Paris untuk negosiasi masalah hak cipta lagu tersebut. Dalam salah satu wawancara Paul mengatakan “Saya kira rekaman lagu tersebut sangat buruk sekali, tapi ada sesuatu yang istimewa di dalamnya.”

Setelah kembali ke New York, Paul kemudian menulis ulang lirik lagu tersebut untuk Frank Sinatra dengan sedikit mengubah struktur dan liriknya. Pada pukul lima pagi Paul telah selesai menulis lirik lagu “My Way” dan Paul segera menelpon Frank yang saat itu sedang berada di Nevada, dengan penuh semangat Paul berteriak dalam telponnya “Saya punya sesuatu yang sangat spesial untukmu!” Saat perusahaan rekaman mendengarnya, mereka begitu bersemangat dan ingin segera merekamnya, namun Paul segera mengatakan “Hei…saya yang menulis liriknya, tapi saya bukanlah seseorang yang akan membawakan lagu tersebut. Lagu ini untuk Frank! Bukan yang lain!” Meskipun Paul Anka adalah juga penyanyi terkenal, dia mampu menepis rasa ego-nya dan tetap bersikeras bahwa lagu tersebut paling cocok dibawakan oleh Frank Sinatra.

Frank Sinatra kemudian merekam lagu ini di awal tahun 1969, dan lagu tersebut segera menjadi lagu nomor satu di Amerika Serikat, dan di Inggris menjadi lagu hit single tersohor yang belum ada tandingannya dalam sejarah. Itulah sepercik kisah lagu “My Way” yang mungkin sering kali kita nyanyikan di saat santai dengan teman-teman dekat.

***

  1. April 28, 2013 pukul 8:48 am

    I relish, cause I found exactly what I used to be having a look for.
    You have ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man.
    Have a great day. Bye

  2. Mei 2, 2013 pukul 10:35 pm

    Hello, I do believe your blog could be having web browser compatibility problems.

    When I take a look at your site in Safari, it looks fine however when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping issues.
    I merely wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Besides that, wonderful site!

  3. Mei 6, 2013 pukul 3:05 am

    Hello, There’s no doubt that your blog might be having web browser compatibility issues. Whenever I take a look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine however when opening in IE, it has some overlapping issues. I merely wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Other than that, excellent site!

  4. Mei 7, 2013 pukul 2:57 pm

    They may like to learn how in order to really accompany singers
    together with other instrumentalist. Liking of
    music may vary according to alternative places.

  5. Mei 18, 2013 pukul 9:09 am

    Fantastic site. A lot of useful info here. I’m sending it to a few buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you to your effort!

  6. Mei 18, 2013 pukul 11:19 am

    Greetings from California! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .

    . Anyhow, fantastic site!

  7. Juni 13, 2013 pukul 7:43 am

    Gday! I’m about to begin my own website and was wondering if you know where the best place to buy a website url is? I’m not even
    sure if that’s what its called? (I’m new to this) I’m referring to “https://suaranada.wordpress.com/2010/03/24/lagu-my-way-tidak-semua-orang-tahu-pencipta-aslinya/”. Exactly how do I go about acquiring one of these for the website I’m making?
    Cheers

  8. Agustus 5, 2013 pukul 7:35 pm

    It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future
    and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read more things about it!

  9. Agustus 28, 2013 pukul 12:52 am

    After that, look for your latest electricity bill and try to determine how much do
    you pay for per kilowatt and multiply it with the per kilowatt rate
    and you would have the exact amount of electricity and cost that your ceiling fan uses.
    It is safer to use the working hook to prevent any accidents.
    Do you want to avoid the risk of your ceiling fan shooting
    sparks all over your bed.

  10. Desember 17, 2013 pukul 12:53 am

    My prοgrammer is tгying to convince me to
    move to .net from PHP. I have alwaуs disliked the idea because of thе expenseѕ.
    But he’s tryiong nоne the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on several websites for about a yeаr and am anxious about switching to another
    platform. I have heard fantastic things about blogengine.net.

    Is there a way I can tгansfer all mу woгdpresѕ content into іt?

    Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

  11. Februari 10, 2014 pukul 6:14 am

    Νormalmente me cuesta dar сon articulos cohereոtemente
    redactados, de modo que debo reconocersеlo al autоr.Siguan as!

  12. Maret 1, 2014 pukul 9:26 pm

    Terima kasih banyak atas informasi yang sangat bermanfaat ini.

  13. Maret 4, 2014 pukul 2:15 am

    People of Assam, Bengal, Kerala, Manipur, Orissa, Punjab and Tamil Nadu follow Hindu Solar (Sowramana) calendar.

    In the prehistoric days, Lord Sri Vishnu killed Hiranyakasipa and he was moving around in the forest, when Goddess
    Sreedevi came in the disguise of ‘Chenchu’ tribe lady to calm down the anger of Lord Vishnu.
    It is a matter of grave concern that in spite of being an
    art form that involves high skill labor and out of the world creativity and in
    spite of its huge demand in international markets and among discerning art lovers across the globe, the government
    in India isn’t doing much to encourage or patronize this slowly dying Dokra craft.

  14. Maret 5, 2014 pukul 11:06 pm

    I leave a response when I especially enjoy a post on a website or if I have something to contribute to the discussion.
    Usually it’s caused by the fire displayed in the post I looked at.
    And after this article Lagu My Way, Tidak Semua Orang Tahu Pencipta Aslinya.

    | Suara Nada. I was moved enough to drop a thought😉 I do have some questions
    for you if it’s allright. Is it only me or does it seem like a few of these remarks
    appear like they are written by brain dead individuals?😛
    And, if you are writing on additional online social sites, I’d like to keep
    up with anything new you have to post. Could you make a list every one of all your communal sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  15. Juni 17, 2014 pukul 8:21 am

    I am really enjoying the theme/design of your
    website. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility problems?
    A number of my blog visitors have complained about my website
    not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera.
    Do you have any advice to help fix this issue?

  16. Juli 26, 2014 pukul 1:49 pm

    Asking questions are in fact good thing if you are not
    understanding something completely, except this post provides pleasant understanding even.

  17. Agustus 4, 2014 pukul 11:25 am

    I love what you guys are usually up too. This kind of clever work
    and exposure! Keep up the awesome works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to our blogroll.

  18. Agustus 7, 2014 pukul 1:00 pm

    We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your website provided us with valuable info to
    work on. You have done an impressive job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

  19. Agustus 20, 2014 pukul 8:04 pm

    If you are going for finest contents like me, simply pay
    a quick visit this web site all the time since it provides quality contents, thanks

  20. Agustus 27, 2014 pukul 7:40 pm

    Actually when someone doesn’t understand then its up to other visitors that they
    will help, so here it occurs.

  21. Agustus 31, 2014 pukul 7:11 pm

    Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that
    it’s really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels.
    I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be
    benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  22. muh. suriansyah
    Maret 6, 2016 pukul 10:03 am

    good song and always in my hearth

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tinggalkan Balasan

